Thread: Help ID these monitors please

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Help ID these monitors please

Hi All
    Sure am glad to have found this site, been browsing it all morning, kudos to the many knowledgable posters here.

First...to introduce myself. I'm a vid noob but have tinkered with pins for years and the vids I have (Outrun in a Xevious cab and a Mr. Do cocktail) have not given me much trouble beyond a steering rebuild in Outrun.

Well things have changed. Besides having had to learn EM's and rebuilding
    every board in a Stern "Pinball SS" and still fighting 6 digit displays: looks like I now have to take the plunge into monitors.

I've aquired 2 similar Poker games in countertop cabs. both 13" monitors.

1. Game-A-Tron
    Poker, craps, blackjack, acey duecy. Monitor good-board freezes up during play but game resumes after reboot. Logic Error message sometimes.
    Only marking on HV board is "PM 1718"

2. Merit Ind.
    Similar game , draw poker, slots, horse racing and something else. Board boots up and will play blind. Monitor only shows grey with horz lines.
    Neck heat seems very low , just barely glowing. Gets lots of juice to the anode (evident by the discharge) HV board saya "JETCO". Looks like some kinda Kortek from bobroberts ID page.

So. I put the GAT monitor in the Merit game and the best I can get are garbled horz. images which I assume to be sync probs. But I'm a noob remember and only guessing. Is it possible that I've mixed low and medium res here ?
    The Merit looks like seperate H and V inputs wherethe GAT runs only an H
    input tho the board header has 6 pins. I've tried every possible hookup -
    running both H and V seperately, V off, and V tied to the H pin. The best image I an get is seperate inputs with the yoke plug in the opposite header that ran the GAT.