Thread: MSX suggestions

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default MSX suggestions

I am new to the MSX business and looking for a couple of (cheap) game suggestions. Its an MSX1 so I don't think I can play any of the 2, 2+, or turbo games, and I am really only interested in cart only. Any ideas?
    I should mention I speak/read zero Japanese, but it seems for a lot of the early release games it shouldn't matter.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Pretty much anything from Konami. The Metal Gear games will require at least a translation FAQ, but they are far superior to the NES versions.
    Check out www.videogameconsolelibrary.com for all of your console review needs!

Insert Coin (Level 0) nemerodius's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I believe the first metal gear was on the msx 2 ? Or was it metal gear 2 ? Been a long time since i played it..Yep, konami are the dogs, F1 Spirit, Gradius 1,2,3, Salamander, Vampire Killer, Penguin Adventure....and lots more.

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by nemerodius View Post
    I believe the first metal gear was on the msx 2 ? Or was it metal gear 2 ? Been a long time since i played it..Yep, konami are the dogs, F1 Spirit, Gradius 1,2,3, Salamander, Vampire Killer, Penguin Adventure....and lots more.
    After checking ebay for some of those titles I'd suggest selling them now if you've got them. Holy crap do they want bank for them, more than I paid for the whole system!

Ghostbuster
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    57 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    Greg2600