Thread: Jak & Daxter vs. Sly vs. Ratchet & Clank

Strawberry (Level 2) Manhattan Sports Club's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Jak & Daxter vs. Sly vs. Ratchet & Clank

Now I want to ask you guys about Sony's popular platforming franchises.

How would you rank them, along with their sequels, in order, from best to worst?

I have little experience with Ratchet and Clank, but from what I played of the first Sly and Jak, I thought Sly's first game was the better of the two. The first Jak just seemed mediocre, but I'm told it had much more compelling sequels. I also noticed that Sly's most recent game quickly fell into the budget price without seeing a greatest hits release, probably because people don't care for platformers these days that aren't Mario. Let me know about that one, too.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

I actually really like the first Jak game. The Precursor Legacy. It reminds me of Crash Bandicoot a bit, and Mario 64. It kinda has a late 90's platformer vibe that I like.

Of course, the first Sly isn't bad either. I really need to play through it more. Same thing with Precursor Legacy. I don't think I ever completed it.

I think the Ratchet and Clank games are a wee bit overrated, but they are still very good in their own right. If I had to pick one of the whole bunch, it would be the first Jak.

If only Naughty Dog would make another game like that, except with modern, state of the art graphics. You'd think they would be able to form a small 30 man team dedicated to making a new Jak game.

Crono (Level 14) Custom rank graphic

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    15 Posts