Thread: Yamatoku shipping options

ServBot (Level 11) Iron Draggon's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Yamatoku shipping options

I just won Assault Suit Leynos 2 from them today, but I'm wondering if it's really necessary to pay $12.00 for EMS shipping instead of $4.20 for airmail. I know alot of people here have bought from them before, so what do you suggest? The price of the item was $34.00 so I'm trying to decide if I really need to pay $46.00 or if $38.20 will be enough to get it here to me safely. I know it's only $7.80 difference, but I hate to spend more if I don't need to. I have another game on the way from Japan that I bought from Macross126 and the shipping was only $6.00 so I guess it's being sent by airmail, isn't it? This is my first time importing through ebay, so I dunno what I should do. I've heard alot of good things about these sellers, so I'm not really worried about them being honest, but is airmail really as bad as they make it sound? If it's really that bad, then why would they suggest sending cash payment?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...e=STRK:MEWN:IT
    You can't run with the big dogs if you pee like a puppy!

Get BIT!

Pear (Level 6)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Unless it's a really expensive item or a rare one I say just have it shipped airmail. There's maybe a 2% or 3% chance that it could be lost in the mail. I've only had one or 2 things lost in the mail over 5 or 6 years so about 200 items or so.

Super Moderator Moderator
    Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    111 Posts