Thread: Information about connecting a JAMMA board in cabinet.

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Information about connecting a JAMMA board in cabinet.

Hello there,

I am new to this forum, and got here while searching online for some information.

I own a Midway Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 cabinet (JAMMA+). Soon I will be getting a Tekken 3 (JAMMA) pcb board, and I would like to install this in my cabinet. But the thing is, I've never done this before. Opened my cabinet to have a look inside, but that's about it.

So actually I am wondering if there are some websites orso that give information about connecting a board like this. I have been looking around on the net for days, but can't find anything usefull.

Ofcourse I hope that it will just be plug and play, but I think it will probably not be that simple, so I'd like to be a little prepared.

Thanx in advance..

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    tholly1983
    PSN
    tholly

there is an arcade forum on here to post in, so im sure a mod will move this there

Jamma and Jamma+ are almost the same thing, but not quite

Jamma+ uses some extra buttons and wires and will not work perfectly right off a Jamma connection
    Collection Pics--RFGen List--Excel Collection Spreadsheet
    Wii: 6005 4631 6751 2174 -- PS3: tholly -- X360: tholly1983

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

yeah, that's what I thought and that's why I was hoping that there would be some sort of tutorial on this perhaps.

ServBot (Level 11)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Re: Information about connecting a JAMMA board in cabinet.

Quote Originally Posted by chux