Thread: Ico

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Ico

Well first I'm new to the forums and since I've lurked a bit and since I'm starting to get into collecting (I'm a newb ) I figured I'd sign up and start posting.

I've never played Shadow of the Collosus or Ico and from the sound of many gaming forums they have certainly built a steady following. I know Shadow is still being produced but Ico has been OOP for some time and I never seem to run into it at EB or Gamestop (any places in philly I know of that sell used games). I was wondering if anybody knows what price I could expect to pay for Ico on ebay and if it's good enough to pay the extra money instead of waiting to stumble over a used copy.

- Raymond

Ryu Hayabusa (Level 16) Rogmeister's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I went to Half.com...and I see new copies start at about $35. They showed a handful of Ebay auctions and most of those seem reasonable (currently at under $20). I rarely use eBay anymore though I've bought a few things from Half.com recently (which is also owned by Ebay).

Chaos Knight
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    Mayhem64

Used to see Ico on the shelves all the time last year when shopping, maybe it's a region thing. You can pick it up for $10-15. Shadow you should be able to get for under $30, I got mine for $34 used and that was less than a month after it had come out.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    PSN
    Young_Machete

1000th post!!!!!!!!111111111