PDA

View Full Version : Have you ever gotten out of gaming?

Fearless
12-31-2007, 11:51 PM
I started playing mmo's on the pc and was real close to getting rid of all my console stuff. I held off but was real close. Any of you ever gotten out then came back?

ScourDX
01-01-2008, 12:19 AM
I got out of gaming when SNES was in decline and 32bit system was on the rise. Eventually I got back into gaming thanks to emulation. So after I start collecting games.

TurboGenesis
01-01-2008, 12:38 AM
Not totally but in the later 1990's - the era of the PlayStation, Saturn, and the N64, I was pretty much not playing games. I was into getting messed up and chasing women. My age was 21 in 1997. The only games I play during this time was Castlevania: Symphony of the Night, NHL '97 (this was a party game with friends -- we used to do tournaments and had a trophy), and Tales of Destiny.

In December 1999 I got Gran Turismo 2 and thats all my friend and I play.

In Spring of 2000, I play Soul Caliber and buy a Dreamcast just for that game.

Then in October 2000 I purchase a PlayStation 2 with Tekken Tag Tournament and use the PS2 more for DVD viewing :embarrassed:

In February 2001, my home was robbed and my Dreamcast and PS2 were stolen. While waiting for insurance, I brought out my NES and my Turbo Duo and rediscovered classic games. I then made many trip to Funco and buy games. While at Funco, I buy Genesis and SNES games as well and bring those console out of storage and hook them up too just like when I was in high school. I discover this site and got back into video games all over again!

So in concluding, I took break from video games for a time of around 1996 to 2000. Now I cannot stop playing games!

Fearless
01-01-2008, 12:50 AM