PDA

View Full Version : Does the PS3 Play...



ThoughtBomb
06-09-2008, 10:41 PM
PSOne/PS2 imports? If not, are there any devices out there that allow such a thing?

josekortez
06-09-2008, 10:42 PM
I believe that domestic PS3s are region free for PS3 games only, not PS2 or PS1 games.

Frankie_Says_Relax
06-09-2008, 10:45 PM
I believe that domestic PS3s are region free for PS3 games only, not PS2 or PS1 games.

Correct.

ThoughtBomb
06-10-2008, 03:52 PM
And no such devices that enable it yet, I'm guessing.

Frankie_Says_Relax
06-11-2008, 06:56 AM
And no such devices that enable it yet, I'm guessing.

Apparently PS2 Swap Magic discs work ... but you'll have to perform this ... erm *cough* ... SIMPLE operation to actually SWAP your discs ... and even then the author has no idea how to proceed

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=51400

RCM
06-11-2008, 02:07 PM
It'd be awesome if PS3 was completely region free, I doubt Sony would make it happen. I'm planning on picking up an import 20 or 60 gig so I can play PS/PS2 imports in high res.

-R

ThoughtBomb
06-11-2008, 08:01 PM
That is absolutely horrible...maybe he should boil it in hot water to see if it'll play any region free games...



Apparently PS2 Swap Magic discs work ... but you'll have to perform this ... erm *cough* ... SIMPLE operation to actually SWAP your discs ... and even then the author has no idea how to proceed

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=51400