PDA

View Full Version : Stupid question about the Atari 130XE



Vkmies
10-15-2009, 12:33 PM
I recently won an auction for the Atari 130XE.

And i have a question that i think 99% of you guys can anwser.

Does the Atari 130XE plug into a TV or a Computer-screen?

I know that i stupid already so you dont have to tell me that! :P

Thanks!

jahvybe
10-15-2009, 12:39 PM
It will do either.

AB Positive
10-15-2009, 12:53 PM
If you have keyboard problems, check out Best Electronics or B&C, both great A8 retailers online.

Enjoy your A8 system, lots of great stuff on the format :)

Vectorman0
10-15-2009, 01:25 PM
The 130XE has both an RF jack and AV port. It came new in the box with just an RF cable and switchbox. The RF video signal is amazingly clear on my 130, better than the composite from an XEGS.

With the proper cable for the monitor port you can get composite or s-video (luma/chroma) with monaural audio. I bought a couple of these (http://shop.ebay.com/atari-commodore-n-morestore/m.html?_nkw=atari+cable+130*&_sacat=0&_trksid=p3911.m270.l1313&_odkw=atari+130*&_osacat=0) cables off eBay recently and was very pleased with the quality.

Also, I'm moving this topic over to our new Classic Computing Forum. If you have any more questions, please feel free to ask there. It needs the activity. :)