PDA

View Full Version : Opening an n64?



chadtower
08-29-2003, 09:01 AM
What bit do you have to have to do this? I bought Sylentwulf's set figuring that would do the trick... but still can't get an n64 open. Here's the kit:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3605&item=3042769674

Is the proper bit in there and I'm just stupid, or do I still not have the bit I need?

omnedon
08-29-2003, 09:26 AM
It's in the handle stupid! :P

Umm, I mean.. It's in the stupid handle. :D That's it.

It's the bigger of the 2 bits in the handle. Great for cleaning the pop out of the reset button.

chadtower
08-29-2003, 09:33 AM
Buh! I AM stupid! I thought those bits in the handle were converter type bits or something, I didn't even pull them out. Adaptors for a different size, maybe. DUH.

:frustrated:

BTW, you're dead on with the reason I'm opening it up. The reset button has gunk in there. I put that one in the living room for my 4 year old son, he got the reset button stuck, and started telling my wife "I don't want that stupid yard sale nintendo, I want the one the easter bunny gave me (which I had put in the basement)". Heh.