PDA

View Full Version : Emulators on the xbox *UPDATED FIRST POST PICS*

Damion
11-07-2005, 11:53 PM
First let me say that if for some reason this is to dangerous of a topic please don't kill me :)

Now I plan on buying my kiddos there very own xbox for x-mas. I figured that I would soft mod it upgrade the hard drive (I'm not sure what the max is I'm hoping 200 gigs) and putting every game from n64 on back on it for them.

so my question is what are the best running emulators for it. I read something about emus running uh....sdk? were illegal. I personally don't care I'm sure I could still find them. so if any of you could help me out with advice and what would be best let me know.

also I'd like to note that I'm no novice so don't be afriad to be technical ;)
I downsized the orginal text as to not make my post to long if you want to read it just quote and it shall be large again :)

Finally found the time to get these pics up as promised of my kiddos enjoying some modded Xbox goodness.

OMG AN XBOX!!! (To be honest I made them sit for that picture hence the lack of joy in there faces. They did not want to wait to play it)

http://mercury.walagata.com/w/motokochan/IMG_0568.JPG

Ok hold up the discs so I can take a picture (He had no idea what they were at that time) I had to rename the BAED's to BBED's cuss words are a nono in my house.

http://mercury.walagata.com/w/motokochan/IMG_0571.JPG

I tried to take the best pic I could of them playing street fighter 2 alpha. My oldest thought he ruled the roost till I jumped in and womped him. Humility is a good thing

http://mercury.walagata.com/w/motokochan/IMG_0573.JPG

http://mercury.walagata.com/w/motokochan/IMG_0576.JPG

This is where he was hopping around like a jack rabbit from excitment as well as loosing to his younger brother right after I womped him. I think I hurt his moral lol

http://mercury.walagata.com/w/motokochan/IMG_0577.JPG