PDA

View Full Version : PAL console question



max 330 mega
11-19-2005, 08:17 AM
ok, so im thinking of picking up the new pearl white mario strikers PAL bundle. i already know in order to use it i would need a current converter wall plug thing, but what i was wondering is how hard is it to just modify the system to work properly on US current? is it as simple as just swapping out the AC adaptor with an american gamecube's AC adaptor (highly doubtful im thinking)? or is it a harder or impossible task?

Gemini-Phoenix
11-19-2005, 10:54 AM
ok, so im thinking of picking up the new pearl white mario strikers PAL bundle. i already know in order to use it i would need a current converter wall plug thing, but what i was wondering is how hard is it to just modify the system to work properly on US current? is it as simple as just swapping out the AC adaptor with an american gamecube's AC adaptor (highly doubtful im thinking)? or is it a harder or impossible task?

If you already have an American GameCube, then there's no problem. All you would have to do is use the American power supply in the UK GameCube. Simple.

So, basically, the lead and the transformer that you would usually use, is what you would plug into the UK console. You can throw the UK power supply out if you wish, as you will not need it at all.

max 330 mega
11-19-2005, 11:12 AM
thanks for the reply. good to know its as simple as a swap out of cables.