PDA

View Full Version : COMPONENT PS2 CABLES



FAMOUS
01-13-2006, 03:10 AM
Ok i got my electric quarter hdtv component cable for my ps2, i know how to hook them up but how do you change the stuff on the ps2.. I tryed a little bit, i went into the system configuration and went down to the component video out and it was on Ycb/Pb Cr/Pr so i changed it to RGB and it went purplish and the screen flew from one side to the other sctretched and disorted? any help please, what am i doing wrong. sorry for the repost if this has already been answered, its late over here to tired to look up.. -_- if im doing the plugs all wrong just let me know.. THX

Nesmaster
01-13-2006, 06:13 AM
hook it up through composite (the regular cables) and switch it back to Ycb/Pb Cr/Pr, then hook up the component cables again.

FAMOUS
01-13-2006, 09:47 AM
will that fix my problem and make it work? i fell like its going to ruin my tv? :eek 2:

Sylentwulf
01-13-2006, 11:19 AM
You should not be changing it to RGB. That's a European setting (assuming you live stateside) and a completely different cable either way.

Installation for set-up using a COMPONENT A/V CABLE

1. Connect the flat end of the component A/V cable (for PlayStation 2) into the port marked A/V MULTI OUT on the back of PlayStation 2 console.
2. Connect the other end of the cable to the component video input connectors on the back of the TV, MONITOR, or PROJECTOR. The five connectors plug into their respective input ports: Y, Cb, Pb, Cr, and Pr.
3. Plug the AC power cord for the PlayStation 2 console into an electrical outlet.
4. Turn on your PlayStation 2 console by pressing the MAIN POWER switch on the console rear and then pressing the Standby/RESET button on the console front. The green power light on the front of the PlayStation 2 console should light up.
5. Adjust the settings for your TV or VCR as appropriate. Refer to the instruction manual for your TV or VCR for details.
6. With the PlayStation 2 console on, and the component cable connected, make sure that the "Component Video Out" option is set to Y/Cb/Pb Cr/Pr in the System Configuration Menu.