View Full Version : PS3 Preorder

09-25-2006, 03:40 PM
You can preorder the PS3 here, somehow I don't trust this place though. Any input ?

here (http://www.wifitoysonline.com)[/url]

09-25-2006, 03:44 PM
I wouldn't trust that place at all.

09-25-2006, 03:47 PM
That's one flaky site! Notice it says $100 dep on the main page, then $150 dep when you get further in. No other links exist other than the menus on the left. Nasty, wouldn't trust.

09-25-2006, 03:54 PM
Well I decided to call the number and it went to a answering machine telling me to call during normal business hours, even though I am calling during normal business hours from PST to EST (1.00 pm PST). I'll say watchout for this place.

09-25-2006, 03:57 PM
The site is registered very recently, 8 sept. 2006. The domain is only registered for 1 year too. I checked both yellow pages and white pages on the phonenumber, but got 0 hits. I might be typing it in the wrong format tho (im not from USA so im not sure how to split the number).

There is also no info about the company such as name of the owner and adress, only a phone number. The deposit is also very high, $100. I would never take the chance on paying this much to someone like this. I wonder how he can guarantee you that you will get it 17. nov.

09-25-2006, 05:36 PM
An amatuer looking site that only sells 4 desirable products, its obviously a con, and not a very convincing one either. Anybody who pays money to this place wont see it again im sure.

09-25-2006, 05:44 PM
yeah, as tempting as it looks, I would NOT go for this.. It will end up being a mess and a pain in the ass

09-25-2006, 05:58 PM
If it sounds too good to be true it probably is.

Major retail shops will be struggling to get any stock of PS3 consoles, so what chance does this nobody have of guaranteing lots of them. There will be lots of people trying to do PS3 scams, i wouldnt buy one anywhere else than an established shop.