Thread: Question from a newbie

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Question from a newbie

Hi folks, I'm brand new to video game collecting and I was pointed here by some folks in another forum. I'm just wondering if there is an appropriate forum here on digitalpress for me to ask about potential deals as I get started? I have a couple of purchases pending but I don't know if they're the right way to go as a beginner.

Thanks for your feedback and I'm glad to be a member of this fascinating culture of video game enthusiasts!

Apple (Level 5) Barbarianoutkast85's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Let me be the first to say WELCOME TO DIGITPRESS! You should introduce yourself in the "introduce yourself" thread. Anyway you would go to the "Buying/Selling" forum under marketplace I think. Anywho as a new member if you plan on buying something you will need to send cash first. Or if your selling, some users may want you to ship the product before they ship the cash. Just because you are new with no references.

Ladd Spencer (Level 17) Sniderman's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

FYI: The Buying/Selling forum is hidden to new folks until you've been here 7-10 days. (I forget what the minimum is.) This is to cut back on the drive-by spamming in the B&S forum. So stick around, ask some questions, join some conversations, and make some deals in about a week or so. Welcome!
    Still Around...Still Gamin'...

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Hi and thanks for the quick response! I don't seem to see any Marketplace forum...is that normal for new members?

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Sniderman View Post