Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: An insight on the death of an Everquest player....

Banana (Level 7)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default An insight on the death of an Everquest player....

Looking to sell a videogame magazine collection of 200(+) magazines, 60 cents each, send me a PM if you're interested!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

This is just a excuse this lady is trying to use to blame someone other than herself for not taking responsibility for her own sons life. She should of known the problem and done everything she could of to help her son NOT blame a video game.

Giving fuel to Senator Lieberman, to ban violent and addictive videogames.

Dig Dug

Sorry for the rant I have been playing eq now for almost 3 years and I KNOW the difference between reality and EQ world.
    Currently Playing:
    X-Box 360: Rock Band, Dark Sector, Orange Box, Mass Effect, Scene IT DVD (360) Bully (360 Version)

Can't wait for Bioshock 2 !!!

Yo Joe! Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Xbox LIVE
    ladyjaye75
    PSN
    ladyjaye75

That's an old story (it dates back from a year ago, and it was discussed here), but stories like that are always good media bait for alarmist reports that serve Lieberman well (as much as I dislike Bush and the Republicans, imagine if Gore had been President... Lieberman would have been Vice-President!). I dunno how many more years it will take before videogames lose that stigmata.

Banana (Level 7)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Depression?

Nah.

Schitzoid personality disorder?

Nah.

I know! It's all the PC game's fault! That makes sense and gives me a scapegoat who just happens to have a lot of money!

Jeez. I know it's gotta be a horrible thing to lose a child, but don't try to cope by being a moron.

Pac-Man (Level 10)