Thread: US Neo Geo AES

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default US Neo Geo AES

I am new to Neo Geo and would like to get into it at some point. Just would like to know how much a boxed US version of one is worth? And how can you tell if its a US or a Japanese version? Also, are most games expensive or just a select few?

(Been looking on ebay and have been getting confused. I figured the way you could tell is by the writing on the box...whether its english or japanese. but I have seen english box then in the description they say its a japanese version...)

Sorry if this is an idiot question...

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

no one can help?

Casual Collector Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    Shotmastarich
    PSN
    Radiantsvgun

I can...sort of..

A boxed US AES will cost around $200-300.

Most games will cost a lot due to shipping alone, but the average price for the later releases is still about $150 min.

However, there are AES out there that have S-video, stereo, composite and Unibios modes, and those will cost a butt-load. (thats coming from someone who only has a student job) Thats probably what you would want since the standard AES is mono sound. You can also pick up a converter to play MVS games, which are much cheaper.
    www.famicomshop.com -best place for famicom stuff. Run by a DP member.
    Radiant's Ongoing Ebay Auctions

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

next dumb question, what is the difference between AES and MVS games? and why would shipping cost so much?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Borrowed from the www.neo-geo.com glossary:

AES/AES Cartridge