Thread: Need help with my newly aquired Donkey Kong 3 cabinet.

Crono (Level 14) Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

Default Need help with my newly aquired Donkey Kong 3 cabinet.

So today I was driving down the street adjacent to my house and there it was just sitting there, a dedicated DK3 cab on the side of the road with a "for sale 100.00 cheap!" sign on it. Cheap! Shoot, that's a steal! Anyway, I went to check it out and it's in excellent condition...

So anyway, I call the guy because he's not home, and he says "well, it works, but when you turn it on the screen is all scrambled. Hell, if you want it go pick it up and slide 50 bucks under the welcome mat and just get it out of here".

So that I did, and here I am with a very nice machine now that looks like this when I plug it up:

It doesn't look like a major problem, but then again I'm no expert, I hope it's something simple. Do you guys have any idea of what I can do to get this up and running?

I'm willing to take more picture if necessary or even talk to someone on the phone as well if that would help. Just get my lil' guy up and running for me!
    Last edited by Cmosfm; 06-23-2008 at 04:02 PM.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    rcc8756

looks like the chips needs to be re-burnt or perhaps a loose connection on the rom board, there are pcb repair shops on the internet that repair those boards & burn the eproms for ya.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by rcc8756 View Post
    looks like the chips needs to be re-burnt or perhaps a loose connection on the rom board, there are pcb repair shops on the internet that repair those boards & burn the eproms for ya.
    Sounds simple enough, not as simple as I hoped for, but you know. lol, anywhere you could recommend?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received