Thread: Saving in GTA 1 for PlayStation

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Saving in GTA 1 for PlayStation

I played Grand Theft Auto IV at my friends house a few moths back and I got the urge to play the series starting from the beginning.

I started playing part one (for PlayStation) last night, but I can't figure out how to save my progress. For example, when I beat a mission, I press start to bring up the dialog box, but the only option is to quit the game. If I quit the game I loose my progress.

I'm hoping I don't have to beat all the missions in order to save. I don't usually sit down and play for extended periods of time, so if I did have to beat all the missions I guess part one is out. But I don't think that is the case.

I really can't believe I am asking this question (it is like the stereotype of not asking for directions) but can someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Superman View Post
    I played Grand Theft Auto IV at my friends house a few moths back and I got the urge to play the series starting from the beginning.

I started playing part one (for PlayStation) last night, but I can't figure out how to save my progress. For example, when I beat a mission, I press start to bring up the dialog box, but the only option is to quit the game. If I quit the game I loose my progress.

I'm hoping I don't have to beat all the missions in order to save. I don't usually sit down and play for extended periods of time, so if I did have to beat all the missions I guess part one is out. But I don't think that is the case.

I really can't believe I am asking this question (it is like the stereotype of not asking for directions) but can someone point me in the right direction?