Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dreamcast Utopia boot disc

Strawberry (Level 2)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Dreamcast Utopia boot disc

Anyone know where or how to get one of these discs?? I want to play import games on my DC, and I need one of these discs right?? Or do I need a mod chip?? I am totally new to modifying game systems--so don't laugh at me please!!! Thanks in advance for everyones help!!
    E.---

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Re: Dreamcast Utopia boot disc

Quote Originally Posted by Evil E
    Anyone know where or how to get one of these discs?? I want to play import games on my DC, and I need one of these discs right?? Or do I need a mod chip?? I am totally new to modifying game systems--so don't laugh at me please!!! Thanks in advance for everyones help!!
    E.---
    NO worries. A disc is on its way my friend

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I have the same question... I gather the Utopia discs are an underground phenomenon, due to various regulations and such. I was just given a dreamcast and about 40 non-self-booting games, any ideas?
    Thanks.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

you can buy them at gamestop or eb -- i got mine at a gamestop - never used it though also saw it at EB

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Wicked.
    Thanks a million

Apple (Level 5) Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    WGMeets
    PSN
    wgmeets
    Steam
    wgmeets

Quote Originally Posted by googlefest1
    you can buy them at gamestop or eb -- i got mine at a gamestop - never used it though also saw it at EB
    Buy them at gamestop?!?! When did this start happening?