Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: WTB: Dreamcast VGA cable

  1. #1
    Great Puma (Level 12) c0ldb33r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,980
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default WTB: Dreamcast VGA cable

    I had a Nyko Dreamcast VGA box which I haven't used in awhile. I tried it out this weekend and neither the VGA or S-video are detected by my TV. So, I need a new one.

    Does anyone have a Dreamcast VGA cable/box? It doesn't have to be first party, it just has to work. I'm looking to pay a reasonable price, nothing crazy.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Pear (Level 6) Jive3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    1,360
    3DS Friend
    2621-2749-0911
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

  3. #3
    Ryu Hayabusa (Level 16) Custom rank graphic
    Oobgarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Milford. Ohio.
    Posts
    8,084
    Xbox LIVE
    Oobgarm
    PSN
    Oobgarm
    Steam
    Oobgarm
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Tried the same thing with my TV and had no luck. Turns out it's the TV's inability to decode the signal.

    Just be certain your TV can handle it.
    RIP bargora, you will be greatly missed.That is how we do things on Giedion Prime.

  4. #4
    Great Puma (Level 12) c0ldb33r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,980
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I actually found that earlier via google. Their VGA box is out of stock. I sent an email asking when they'll be back in stock. I'd prefer to get it from that site because they have cheap shipping and I'd like to get a SNES S-Video cable as well and there's is only like 6 bucks (assuming it works).

    Quote Originally Posted by Oobgarm View Post
    Tried the same thing with my TV and had no luck. Turns out it's the TV's inability to decode the signal.

    Just be certain your TV can handle it.
    How can I tell? My TV has a VGA port.

    My old Nyko one has an S-Video output as well. I tried using that and it didn't work either, so I think the box is broken. I know the S-Video input on my TV works fine.

  5. #5
    Ryu Hayabusa (Level 16) Custom rank graphic
    Oobgarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Milford. Ohio.
    Posts
    8,084
    Xbox LIVE
    Oobgarm
    PSN
    Oobgarm
    Steam
    Oobgarm
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I just Googled my TV's model number with Dreamcast VGA. Turns out I have a VGA port but it only supports RGB in.
    RIP bargora, you will be greatly missed.That is how we do things on Giedion Prime.

Similar Threads

  1. Dreamcast VGA Cable vs VGA Box
    By HyruleHero in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 04:22 PM
  2. WTB: Dreamcast VGA box with VGA cable
    By LaughingMAN.S9 in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 03:20 PM
  3. WTB: Dreamcast A/V cable
    By Dire 51 in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 10:07 AM
  4. WTB: Dreamcast A/V Cable Set
    By Kyle15 in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2008, 05:40 PM
  5. XBox to Dreamcast cable???
    By tholly in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2004, 04:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •