Thread: Baten Kaitos (Gamecube)

Pretzel (Level 4)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Baten Kaitos (Gamecube)

Been meaning to post this topic for some time. I purchased this game with a 30 percent off coupon back in the summer and put off playing due to knowing it would take a dedication of time. I started playing it back in Febuary and it is beyond a shadow of a doubt on of the best storylines i have ever embraced in a video game. So many twists and turns that actually work. Such a beautiful looking game as well and the combat system keeps you on feet and thinking stategically.

I've only ever completed 2 RPG's, Lunar and Thousand Arms for Playstation. I haven't finished this one yet. I've been leveling my characters up the wazoo to withstand the final boss. So, is there a fanbase for this game here? How's Baten Kaitos Origins in comparison?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I thought the storyline was pretty generic until about halfway through when it went from zero to awesome in the blink of an eye. The second half dragged a bit, but by the time I finished that game, I had long since fallen in love with it.

The graphics are gorgeous, the music is pretty solid and the combat system is ridiculously addictive. It's one of the few RPGs where I not only did I fight to grind, but I actively tried to find fights for the fun of it. It's a shame that the voice acting was so fucking atrocious, but at least you could disable it.