Thread: Thoughts on Stranglehold for 360?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    haasinhampton

Default Thoughts on Stranglehold for 360?

I started playing strangehold yesterday and am really impressed by the game, althoughts it repetitive and pretty easy, the combat is so much fun. Does anyone else have any thoughts on the game?
    Autobots. Roll out.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Beat back when it came out, a very solidly-made game. I never got bored, though some of the action got rather repetitive, that's the way these type of games work. Run, shoot, dodge, repeat. What I didn't like were those quick-reaction events, where you stop in one spot and have to take down so many people standing around you. It got old quick. Otherwise, the locations were varied, the gameplay very fun, the story decent, and the boss fights enjoyable. If you liked Max Payne, you'll like Strangehold. John Woo's type of thing is great, and it fits the game well

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

It's a decent game - I enjoy the disc more for the hi-def version of Hard Boiled that's on the PS3 collector's version though.

Insert Coin (Level 0) adam_devry's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Its good the only thing i didnt like was how you can be just standing next to a table no running nothing and you can just slide across it

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts