Thread: Reproducing NES boxes

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Reproducing NES boxes

I'm new to NES collecting (about 30-40 cartridges in, many obscure ones hardly heard of in the mix), and I'm also unfortunate enough to have a mother who will kill me for trying to find the old boxes and manuals (yeah, I'm 14 and of course have no say in things) on Ebay. So I figured there could be an alternative solution to my little problem...

It's very, very easy to get ahold of those plastic cases that most game stores place their SNES or NES cartridges in. I figured I could utilize these boxes (as I have many of them), printing out the original fronts/backs/side labels and then if possible the full game manual. It's less economically distressing, but is it worth it? It would indeed look a bit nicer than just laying the loose cartridges in rows, labels up. Then again, shouldn't I just try and scratch up the extra dollars to authentically complete the games? What's your opinion, guys?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

double post

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

you want these

http://www.mediashelving.com/Merchan...duct_Code=USCG

and these

http://www.thecoverproject.net/index.php

you will have to mod the boxes a bit, they are not originally for NES, you just cut up some plastic on the inside and are good to go.

The result is this

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts