Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    elusiveshame

Default buying imports from Japanese Stores/Ebay Users

Has anyone had any issues? What about from Rising Stuff, or ebay user accounts? How long did it take to get delivered?

I'm a bit hesitant from ordering from such places as I've never done it before. What's your experiences?

Thanks!
    Currently Playing: Super Mario RPG (Wii VC), Ghostbusters (Wii), DJ Hero (360, 5* All songs on Expert), Mario Kart Wii

Arcade Card Compatible Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

I've never had any problems ordering from Rising Stuff or from ebay members located in Japan. As for how long it'll take to get something, depends on the shipping method you pay for. If you pay the more expensive EMS shipping then you'll get your pacakage in like 4-5 days plus it'll be insured and have tracking. If you go the cheaper shipping it can take about 2 weeks to get to you and has no tracking or insurance.

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

EMS (Express Mail) has tracking and insurance, and incredibly reliable. It takes about 4 days from Japan to the US (it's like overnight in each country, but then add 2 days more for the plane flight and customs)

Airmail is about 2 weeks. Assuming it's something like a game or CD, it's usually around $5 cheaper than EMS, and good for saving money on cheap $10-20 purchases.

Returning something is probably more cost/effort than the item is worth, so pay careful attention to the description. The auction text will also give you an idea if you'll have to deal with Engrish if for some reason you need to contact the seller.