Thread: Wii sensor question

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Wii sensor question

I'm late to the modern gaming times but I recently bought a Wii. I have a question since I'm new to this concerning the sensor bar. When using the controller as a pointer it's jittery and makes it a little hard to use for point and shoot games or even just as a cursor function. I sit back about 12 feet away from my Wii, it's displayed on a 47in lcd and I've tried the sensor bar on top and bottom of the screen with the same problem.
    At first I was a little disappointed thinking this is the way the system is, but when I watch videos of game play (from regular people not Nintendo themselves ) I notice their cursor moves nice and smooth.
    So the question I have is, Any suggestions on what I can do to fix this issue? I am aware of the candle trick but I don't like that idea of fire near my electronics. Also would something like the wireless/ultra sensor bars I see I could buy help me out significantly? I understand the drawbacks of them, that they use batteries and you have power them on and off manually etc. But would they make a difference and which one would you suggest?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    PSN
    JCinc421

I am assuming you bought a brand new Wii as opposed to a used one?
    The only time I have ever seen jittery pointers from a Wii has been with older Wii's that have seen some playtime. The fact that this may have come out of the box jittery throws up a red flag for me and I would definitely contact Nintendo or try to exchange it as soon as possible.

As far as the wirless sensor bars, I definitely recommend the long Ultra brand one you can get. I have sold tons of these and cannot remember but 1 or 2 ever coming back defective.