Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problems with picture

  1. #1
    Cherry (Level 1) leatherrebel5150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hackettstown, NJ
    Posts
    240
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Problems with picture

    So I have a crt tv thats 6 or so years old. When I try to play games on it the picture is always shifted up and slightly left. There is no border like the picture has shifted up with a black space under it, it just seems like it thinks the screen is bigger than it really is. It causes a problem when playing games with status bars on the top of the screen as I can't see a good upper 8th of the picture. It started doing this a few years ago when a friend tripped over my tv's power cord while the we were playing my PS2.

    I can't find anything in the menu to fix it so is there any way to fix it?

  2. #2
    Pretzel (Level 4) APE992's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Chico, CA
    Posts
    999
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    APE992

    Default

    Adjust where the electron guns point in terms of screen area.

  3. #3
    Cherry (Level 1) leatherrebel5150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hackettstown, NJ
    Posts
    240
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I have no idea what that means, haha

  4. #4
    Banned

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I would suggest opening your television and checking to where you power cord leads into the circuit board. Possibly the power cord got loose or made something loose that is conflicting with the circuitry. That is my best guess. It's worth a try.

  5. #5
    ServBot (Level 11)
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    3,239
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    If you can get to the service menu, see if you can adjust the picture.

Similar Threads

  1. Neo Geo AES - No Picture
    By ProjectCamaro in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-04-2014, 03:56 PM
  2. picture of me taken with the DSi
    By bombman in forum Modern Gaming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 09:19 PM
  3. Telstar Arcade picture problems
    By wufners in forum Technical and Restoration Society
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-17-2007, 10:33 PM
  4. Coleco picture problems
    By church in forum Technical and Restoration Society
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2003, 01:09 PM
  5. picture problems
    By Chunky in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2003, 01:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •