Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Genesis question

Crono (Level 14)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Genesis question

I'm new to the Genesis and last night was trying to hook one up. I figured, easy, right, it's just an rf and power supply. Wrong. This is my situation:

I tried to hook up two difference Genesis 1 consoles. Same result with both. I put the RF from the console to the vcr input, attached the power supply. The sound came out fine, the picture came out, but the picture just about rolled vertically with both consoles. Could I be using the wrong rf or something? Maybe something about passing through a vcr via coax? The TV is fine as it works with everything else... but these Genesis consoles didn't want to work properly and the fact that they both did the same thing leads me to believe I did something wrong.
    Seeking display quality copy of I Want My Mommy for the 2600... if you have one, PM me, I will pay/trade well.

Startin' From Scratch Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

what RF are you using? It sounds like the RF is being odd. either that or possibly not enough power? I'm a little confused to why this would happen myself.

-AG

Crono (Level 14)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I can get the model # of the a/c tonight, and I used both an NES and a Sega rf with the same results...

I was just looking at a gen a/v cord on ebay. It only has one audio plug. I thought the Genesis is stereo?
    Seeking display quality copy of I Want My Mommy for the 2600... if you have one, PM me, I will pay/trade well.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Genny one does not output stereo out of it's rear DIN plug. Only out of it's front earphone plug. The Genny two can output stereo out of it's rear mini DIN plug.