Thread: Fans of Dragon Quest Monsters/Dragon Warrior Monsters?

Insert Coin (Level 0) Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Fans of Dragon Quest Monsters/Dragon Warrior Monsters?

Recently I have been playing the original GBC Dragon Warrior Monsters. Every generation of Pokemon reminds me that this game exists and in some ways it beats out the more popular series. Anyone else still enjoy Dragon Warrior Monsters whether it be the original or number 2? I haven't played the caravan one. I also have only played a little of the first DQM Joker.

I'm in the process of recording my playthrough of DWM 1 and I have started posting them on youtube. I attempt to commentary on them but I'm new at it lol. If anyone wants a link I'd be happy to give it. Here's to hoping there are some other fans of this game here!

Crono (Level 14) Custom rank graphic

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    15 Posts

The first two Dragon Warrior Monster games I'd consider the best ones in the series. The Joker games are also good, but not as good. Dragon Quest Monsters 3 Caravan Heart sucks ass.

In the original game you could have a monster that, potentially, has access to every ability in the game. In Dragon Warrior Monsters 2, you can now only have access to eight skills at a time. Kind of sucks, but eight is enough. The original has randomized maps depending on the gate that you go to, while Dragon Warrior Monsters 2 has your regular worlds that are the same each and every time you go to them, but literally an infinite of randomized maps depending on the key combination. You could have two keys with the exact same name and it could be a totally different maps.

I like the GB ones the best because everything is much quicker and a larger variety of areas and monsters.
    Last edited by kupomogli; 04-08-2012 at 09:53 PM.
    Everything in the above post is opinion unless stated otherwise.