Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: What powersupply does an Odyssey 300 use?

  1. #1
    Pretzel (Level 4)
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Kitchener,Ontario,Canada
    Posts
    816
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default What powersupply does an Odyssey 300 use?

    I picked up an Odyssey 300 today at my local goodwill. It look slike this http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ategory=4315It didn't come with any AC adapter. Does anyone know what kind of power supply it takes? Any info would be great.

  2. #2
    Strawberry (Level 2)
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Macomb, IL
    Posts
    584
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default I have one

    Email me and remind me to look at the voltage son mine. I have one for sale on ebay right now, I know it did not come with a power plug but mine has one with it that works...origionally came with 4 c batteries I believe
    ~TisLord~


  3. #3
    Pac-Man (Level 10) omnedon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,908
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I too would like to know. I have one, I picked up loose at a garage sale. No specs on the unit.....
    ... for your gaming and iPod service needs http://www.oldschoolgamer.com/ For all your Video Game console and iPod upgrade/repair needs!

  4. #4
    Pac-Man (Level 10) FABombjoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Lansing, MI
    Posts
    2,145
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Well, I just checked out my Odyssey 400, and my 4000. The 4000 came with an AC adapter thats 9VDC, tip positive. The connector is that next step smaller than 1/8" mono. The 400 appears to use the same config, and the AC shown in that auction looks identical to the AC that I received with my 4000.

    If there's a spot for 6 C batteries on the inside, than 9VDC/100ma tip + should do the trick. I remember seeing this size connector used for the remote on/off switch on tape recorder microphones, but not much else.

  5. #5
    Pac-Man (Level 10) omnedon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,908
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    That sounds better bet than trying one blind. I figured 9v, but was still leery.

    I'm not sure what to do with my Odyssey 300. I don't really collect Pong units. I have a telstar arcade, and that's enough Pong for me. Well, except for my Atari Video Pinball....

    If I buy an AC for it, and toss it on Ebay, I think I'd be lucky to get the price of the AC adapter back out of it!
    ... for your gaming and iPod service needs http://www.oldschoolgamer.com/ For all your Video Game console and iPod upgrade/repair needs!

Similar Threads

  1. help i need to kn ow what voltage a 32x powersupply is!!!!
    By zin0099 in forum Technical and Restoration Society
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 07:24 AM
  2. Neo Geo CD PowerSupply question
    By Moosmann in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 09:06 PM
  3. Turbografx CD compatible powersupply?
    By TheMissing in forum Technical and Restoration Society
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 09:21 AM
  4. WTB A official Nintendo powersupply..anybody got one..
    By daywalker2k2 in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2008, 11:08 PM
  5. WTB: Colecovision Powersupply
    By djbeatmongrel in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2005, 10:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •