Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SimCity first day bugs

Great Puma (Level 12) Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    10 Posts

Default SimCity first day bugs

So after looking forward to SimCity for a very long time, I finally got my copy today. Being the heard-headed consumer I am, I bought a physical version. I put it in my PC and it prompts me immediately to install Origin. Fine, I guess. A Steam rip-off is a Steam rip-off. So after about a half hour of clicking boxes and waiting around, the game finally boots up. It's actually pretty graphically impressive. Since I'm a relative newbie to the SimCity series, I found it odd that I didn't get a tutorial first and just jumped into making a town. Five minutes in, the game crashed.

It's at this point I realize that I was supposed to have a tutorial when I started the game the first time. I just didn't. I clicked the menu option for a tutorial, it loaded, and then....nothing. No prompts, all I can do is move the camera around the tutorial town. I try logging onto another server, and it doesn't even load the game.

How does a company miss something this big? Whose fault is this? Needing such big fixes, be it actual bugs or handling the servers better, seems to be occurring more and more often recently.

At least in the five minutes I got to play the game, it was fun. But everything else about my experience sadly seems to be par for course for online games bought on day one. Anyone else have similar experiences?

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Tupin View Post