Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Kickstarter for a high quality, public domain photo gallery of video game hardware

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Kickstarter for a high quality, public domain photo gallery of video game hardware

Hi, I'm a photographer that has been taking high-quality, public domain images of video game hardware for the past three years. I host my work on Wikimedia and my images are used in Wikipedia articles, where they then spread throughout the internet.

I have a Kickstarter because I want to expand and refine the gallery that I currently have. You can find more information out here:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/...ne-game-museum

I'm just asking you guys to check it out and judge for yourself. There's a real need for high quality, professionally-taken photos of these consoles, especially older ones. I give all of my work away for free because it's the best way to help the community. I hope you guys consider it.

Evan

Great Puma (Level 12)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

I'm not following why you need to collect donations to purchase consoles that you would then own. Why not just reach out to local collectors to lend you those consoles for the photography sessions?

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Bojay1997 View Post
    I'm not following why you need to collect donations to purchase consoles that you would then own. Why not just reach out to local collectors to lend you those consoles for the photography sessions?
    Most of the photos that I already have were taken with collaborations with collectors over the years. This gallery already includes many systems and rare items:

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/U...mos/VideoGames