Thread: atari 2600 power adapters

Insert Coin (Level 0) crazzywolfie's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default atari 2600 power adapters

i was wondering if it possible to fix a atari 2600 power adapter. i got 2 of them that don't work and one of them i am pretty sure is suppose to be brand new since i had it in most of the original box with the manual. it don't seem to be putting out any power. then the other power adapter seems to be putting out strange voltage readings. not sure if it is fixable. i know i can't see any screws to be able to take it apart.

i also got a parts atari 2600jr in a deal today. i was wondering if anyone might be able to help me get that going? the light comes on when you turn it on with a game but nothing showed up on the tv screen and the screen does nothing. i am pretty new to atari so i could use as much help as i can get. i have a feeling i might have to try doing the av mod to fix the atari but hoping someone else might have some idea's since i am not that good with a soldering iron yet.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by crazzywolfie View Post
    then the other power adapter seems to be putting out strange voltage readings.
    What do you mean?
    Quote Originally Posted by starsoldier1 View Post
    GUY WAS SUPPOSE TO PLAYABLE IN THE GAME
    My collection

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

it seemed to be jumping around. i was really hoping to find my other digital multi meter to verify what my other digital multi meter was telling me. the multi meter i currently got says it is putting out 120v DC which is higher than the 40-50v dc it was telling me early. i know something can't be right.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    APE992

Are you sure you know how to use that thing properly?