Thread: 2019 NESmaker Byte-Off (60+ NES Demo ROM's, RetroUSB AVS Give-away)

Administrator

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    32 Posts

Default 2019 NESmaker Byte-Off (60+ NES Demo ROM's, RetroUSB AVS Give-away)

http://arcade.thenew8bitheroes.com/

There are over 60 new NES games that you can play right now!

The 2019 NESmaker Byte-Off, the very first development competition for NESmaker, is now complete. There are some amazing submissions! Developers had 30 days to complete a proof of concept or demo for a game based on the theme "This World Needs New Heroes", and the quality and diversity of many of the entires is astounding.

The experience of developers ranged from complete beginners to experienced coders...the age range of developers spanned five decades and submissions came from entrants as young at 6 years old! It is an exciting time to be a fan of the NES, and we are glad that you are a part of this.

You can play these entries right now, and help select the Player's Choice award by voting for your favorite. Everyone who votes is also entered to win a brand new RetroUSB AVS system to play their NES games on.

You can play the entries in browser through a browser based emulator (this is an imperfect emulator, but is good for a quick playthrough for most games...it is missing features such as animated tiles, and might have imperfect audio, but is good to get a feel for games that you like!), or you can download the entire rom pack and play it on any emulator that runs mapper 30. Keep in mind, these are just demos. They may have bugs and glitches at this stage, and are not meant to be complete...just a sample! We hope the best of them go on to be complete games in the near future.

Play the games, and enter to win a RetroUSB AVS, at our website: www.TheNew8bitHeroes.com