Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 3D frontend... what was that called?

  1. #1
    ServBot (Level 11)
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    3,414
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default 3D frontend... what was that called?

    I'm looking for the emulator frontend that simulates an actual trip to an arcade, complete with arcade cabinets and passersby. What was its name?

    JR
    The Gameroom Blitz. Here. Go. Now.
    http://grblitz.overclocked.org

  2. #2
    Kirby (Level 13) zektor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Classic Jersey
    Posts
    5,398
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I remember a website I visited long ago that was like this, but a frontend I have never seen. Sounds interesting however!

  3. #3
    classicus carnivorous
    digitalpress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Circling about overhead
    Posts
    26,331
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Xbox LIVE
    Digital Press
    PSN
    digitalpress

    Default

    You must be referring to the mysteriously titled "3D Arcade", the 3D arcade frontend for MAME

    http://3darcade.mameworld.net/index2.htm

  4. #4
    ServBot (Level 11)
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    3,414
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Sweet! Yeah, that's the one. It looks great, too... I've just got to try it!
    Has anyone else played around with this frontend?

    JR
    The Gameroom Blitz. Here. Go. Now.
    http://grblitz.overclocked.org

  5. #5
    Pear (Level 6) ventrra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    1,200
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Only today. It's not bad so far. It seems that it defaults to a higher resolution than I normally use. (It uses 1024x768 while I'm normally running at 800x600.)
    It's nicer, of cours, one you download the other 3-D models for it. It helps the illusion more than the default of every machine being "Galaxain".

  6. #6
    drowning in medals Ed Oscuro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    16,550
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Wow..try out the Macromedia Shockwave in-browser model viewer. I never realized the Computer Space cabinet looked so cool. o_O

Similar Threads

  1. A brand new 3D frontend for emulators
    By SM Sith Lord in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 04:30 PM
  2. Advice on Mame Frontend for cab needed
    By Cirrus in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-30-2009, 01:51 PM
  3. Best MAME frontend?
    By Sudo in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-16-2008, 04:10 PM
  4. New WinUAE Frontend!
    By OldSchoolGamer in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2005, 10:09 PM
  5. ColecoVision C Compiler Interface (frontend for Windows)
    By newcoleco in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-21-2002, 05:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •