Thread: Looking to Buy ULTIMA 9 Ascension

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    shupirate

Default Looking to Buy ULTIMA 9 Ascension

Now that I know it will run on Windows XP, I am looking to buy a copy of Ultima 9 Ascension. I have searched ebay and there are a few, but either the seller has little feedback or they live out side the US.

If anyone has a copy of this game that they aren't playing or simply don't want anymore please email me at dsullo@comcast.net

Thanks

Dustin

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default My and my RPG

I just started playing the game and it seems to work fine with XP. It's a bit of a flashback, even in it's 'evolved' 3D state. Since I've been avoiding getting back into RPGs for years (really it's one of the reasons I got into classic games- short game length), I'm kinda enjoying Ascension. Mind you I've only logged an hour or so.

The fact is, I'm getting Morrowind for Xbox- then I'm getting an Xbox.

Good luck getting a copy.

Dustin- do Ult 7 and 8 work ok with XP?

ian, off topic

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    shupirate

Ultima 8 PAGAN is DOS based and I use to reboot my old P133 in DOS mode to play it. I got really far in that game. I got to a part where you had to invoke a spell on a Pentagram to realease a Demon. And even with the hints from the internet, I just could not get it to work. I eventually just gave up, but I have to say Ultima 8 took a little while to get into, but I really liked it.

Anyway, I doubt it will play on XP