Thread: Did you ever lose interest in gaming? When?

Peach (Level 3)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Did you ever lose interest in gaming? When?

I had had one system or another on the go from the 2600 up to the Genesis. Then while in college someone stole my Genesis After that, I wasn't into gaming for several years until the PSX got me hooked again. Has anyone else experienced a similar loss of interest? If so, when? Just curious.

Great Puma (Level 12)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Sort of... When I was in college (1992-6) I was just a "casual gamer". However, my C128 stayed hooked up at my parents' house so I would always play when I visited them. After I graduated, I got my first internet connection and discovered emulation which brought me back.

Pretzel (Level 4)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

1991. The last game I bought was Space Ace for the Amiga 500. Then I went to college and started spending more time watching Star Trek, X-Files, and Babylon 5 and lost interest in gaming.

It was not until I saw Final Fantasy 10 that I felt the desire to buy a new gaming system.
    TROY'S GAMING HISTORY
    1977- Atari 2600 (primitive)
    1985- Commodore=128 (8-bit)
    1989- Amiga 500 (16-bit)
    1991- zzzzzzzzzzz :scatter:
    2002- Playstation 2 (128-bit)

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Yeah during early school shortly after my last 5200 joystick died. They all got put into the closet and forgotten about while I went and attempted to polish my social and partying skills. Then during my Freshman year in college, it all came tumbling back with the introduction of the NES to our dorm rooms...

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts