Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Wanted: Sega Genesis 2 AV Cord! **PLEASE LOOK**

  1. #1
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    619
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Wanted: Sega Genesis 2 AV Cord! **PLEASE LOOK**

    I don't know how much they sell for individually, but ill ask for it to be between $4-8 please.

    I live in Canada, so obviously S/H will be a bit more, but I need this bad, so yeah, PLMK.

    Preferably on here and not through PM

    Thanks
    SlayerX

  2. #2
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    724
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    You should get an AV cable. A lot better than an RF adapter

  3. #3
    Great Puma (Level 12) Custom rank graphic
    Gapporin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    4,444
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    Gapporin

    Default

    Also, just as a heads up, SMS and Genesis RF's are interchangeable. I think also NES and SNES ones work as well.
    "I am a cipher, wrapped in an enigma, smothered in secret sauce."

  4. #4
    Strawberry (Level 2)
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    594
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gapporin
    Also, just as a heads up, SMS and Genesis RF's are interchangeable. I think also NES and SNES ones work as well.
    Yep, Jaguar and TG-16 ones work too
    \\ : NUON-Dome : / "The place to go for all things NUON." - Edge Magazine

  5. #5
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    619
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boozi2
    You should get an AV cable. A lot better than an RF adapter
    I would, but there is no AV adaptor in my genesis (Dont laugh, I just got it awhile ago!) its only the one with the pins in the cord, so what should I look for?


    Quote Originally Posted by Gapporin
    Also, just as a heads up, SMS and Genesis RF's are interchangeable. I think also NES and SNES ones work as well.
    Again, I only have the one slot for the pins to go in, unless It is hidden somewhere that I cannot see it I have the hole for the ~15 pins to go into, and the hole for the adaptor. Any suggestions?

    Quote Originally Posted by K34
    Yep, Jaguar and TG-16 ones work too
    I got 2 nes, and a genesis in the week from value village, and the cord for the genesis is messed up, i can feel it when I hold. I unfortunatly dont have a jaguar of tg-16 either, but thanks for the help


    Any other suggestions?

  6. #6
    Flawless Rawkality Flack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    14,270
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    I have 2 extra ones, I bought AV cords for mine. I just paid $4 for my AV cord so if you want my old RF one for $4 + shipping, that works for me!

  7. #7
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    724
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Do you have an extra AV one? Btw, where did you get it for that low? and it doesn't matter if it's only the pins one since the AV cable connects to the pins and then you have an av cable straight to the tv

  8. #8
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    619
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    So the AV switch has pins in the back that connect into the Genesis? *changes name*

  9. #9
    Flawless Rawkality Flack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    14,270
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayerX
    So the AV switch has pins in the back that connect into the Genesis? *changes name*
    Yes, an AV cable and an RF cable plug into the same place on a Genesis. It looks similar to an s-video port on the back of the machine.

    I got my AV cable from GameXchange.

  10. #10
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    619
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Ah ok thats what I would prefer then, since all my other stuff is AV and it seems to have less chance of getting ruined.

    Thanks for all the info so far, and now im looking for an AV cord

  11. #11
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    619
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Here's a picture of the Genesis that I have (not mine, but this is what my Genesis looks like).



    It is a Genesis 2, correct?

    That is the one I need the AV cord for! Looking to pay $6-8 American now, as I desperatly need this cord.[img][/img]

  12. #12
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    724
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Try ebay

  13. #13
    Peach (Level 3)
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    619
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I can't use ebay right now, that's why Im lookin on here

    Well I guess ill go back to looking for an RF switch for now.

  14. #14
    Pretzel (Level 4)
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hartford CT
    Posts
    939
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gapporin
    Also, just as a heads up, SMS and Genesis RF's are interchangeable. I think also NES and SNES ones work as well.

    He needs a sega genesis 2 av cable, it has a smaller plug than the older sega systems , i dont think that AV cable came in stereo until the sega cdx was released ... or something
    Lead, Follow , or get the F*** out of my way !

Similar Threads

  1. WTB: NES Power Cord, Sega Genesis wires and NES Zapper
    By Cardkeeper in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 02:11 PM
  2. WTTF: Sega Genesis 2 AV cord
    By bangtango in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 11:03 AM
  3. WTB a 32x Model 2 cord and AV cord and Genesis manuals
    By Mason P. in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 09:23 AM
  4. WTT: NEED- Sega 1 AC cord --Have: NES, SNES, Genesis 2 AC cords + more
    By TheDomesticInstitution in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-25-2009, 12:56 PM
  5. WANTED: Genesis Controller Extension Cord
    By norkusa in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-19-2005, 05:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •