Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Versions of the 3DO

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Strawberry (Level 2)
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Saint Paul
    Posts
    416
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Versions of the 3DO

    I know there's a Goldstar 3DO and Panasonic 3DO. Are they completely different systems or can they play each other's games?

  2. #2
    Pretzel (Level 4)
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    943
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    yes theyre interchangeable
    http://www.videopac.org The Worlds only dedicated Videopac & Odyssey 2 forums.

  3. #3
    Strawberry (Level 2)
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Saint Paul
    Posts
    416
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lurpak
    yes theyre interchangeable
    Ok Cool. Thanks. I have seen the Panasonic 3DOs on ebay. Anyone know of any links where they sell the Panasonic 3DO. Thanks.

  4. #4
    ServBot (Level 11) Cauterize's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    3,877
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    You wanna get the FZ-1 model, best for playing backups!

    RetroCollect - PAL Rarity Guides, News, Reviews, Community & Forum
    View my Retro Game Collection: Click here
    My Trade List: Click here
    My Want List: Click here

  5. #5
    Apple (Level 5)
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Emerald Hill Zone
    Posts
    1,171
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    There's also the Sanyo TRY 3DO, which, at least in this country, is pretty rare to come across.

    There's one on ebay right now (not my auction):

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...e=STRK:MEWA:IT

    If I wasn't flat broke at present, I'd be ALL OVER this thing. If only this auction could have come after my next round of ebay sales......

  6. #6
    Pac-Man (Level 10)
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    2,802
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cauterize
    You wanna get the FZ-1 model, best for playing backups!
    Explain!

  7. #7
    Pac-Man (Level 10) PDorr3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,988
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    i always wondered why the top loading model sold for less than the disc tray models

    Visit my YouTube page: Pete's Game Room

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 09:35 AM
  2. How many versions of Pac-Man and Ms. Pac-Man do you own?
    By DigitalSpace in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 03:24 PM
  3. How many versions of Pac-Man do you own?
    By VG_Maniac in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 01:24 PM
  4. Versions
    By emumuumuucowgomoo in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2005, 05:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •