Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PS2: Analog stick...how good are you?

Great Puma (Level 12) DeputyMoniker's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    5 Posts
    PSN
    tellUwut

Default PS2: Analog stick...how good are you?

I've started to notice that I'm not very good at using the analog stick. When I'm playing a driving game, I either go extreme left or extreme right. If it's a long and wide turn I *tap* *tap* *tap* instead of just slightly move the stick. Does anybody else have that problem or do I just need to practice up?

Walking with it is no problem but I have some trouble with aiming in a FPS. Driving in any Ridge racer or Gran Turismo is the most noticable. *tap* *tap* *tap* *tap* *tap* *tap* *tap* *tap* *tap*

Click here to view my collection.
    DP FFXIV Username & Server List.

PSN, Switch, U, Steam, and Twitch: tellUwut

Chaos Knight
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    Mayhem64

I find the dual shock analog stick to be slightly better than the Xbox pad, but woeful compared to the Cube stick. Cube stick rocks. I can't play FPS on the dual shock but I can on the Xbox pad. Which is strange because I find it hard to play anything bar FPS or racing games on the Xbox pad. And I can't do either properly on the dual shock!

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I often just use digital control and do the 'tap tap' thing anyway... it actually gives you better control for some racing games / cars in racing games where oversteering is a problem. Try a car that tends to understeer and I doubt you'll need it as much.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Re: PS2: Analog stick...how good are you?

Quote Originally Posted by DeputyMoniker