Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Xbox LIVE headset preference?

Bell (Level 8)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Xbox LIVE headset preference?

I am new to the Xbox scene, and am planning to get Xbox Live in the very near future, depending on how my luck goes. Anyways, I am not getting a Starter Kit, so I have my pick of Xbox headsets. I hear the original ones included in the Starter Kits are not too bad, although they're not too good either. I hear Plantronics' special Halo 2 headset is the shit; however, it is more than I am willing to pay. I hear their X10 is also not too great, although their X20 is very good. Give me preferences and brief reviews of various Xbox headsets. I am not interested in wireless headsets, as they cost too much and seem to be a hassle. I'm not very much into wireless things.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    tholly1983
    PSN
    tholly

i just use the normal headset that comes with the starter kit....i see nothing wrong with it....
    Collection Pics--RFGen List--Excel Collection Spreadsheet
    Wii: 6005 4631 6751 2174 -- PS3: tholly -- X360: tholly1983

Pac-Man (Level 10) hezeuschrist's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Xbox LIVE
    Hezeuschrist

The standard headset is far and away the best. The platronics one sucks asshole, for $50 you can get a headset that flat out doesn't work well.

Absolutely go with the standard MS headset. When Halo 2 came out my roommates and I went through a good 10 to 12 headsets (people stepping on them and the like) and always looking for a cheaper alternative, none of them ever worked as well as the original one or were anywhere near as comfortable.

Although, if you've got a handsfree headset for your cellphone you can just use that, and I've actually used my XBL headset on my cellphone

Thanks Thanks Given