Thread: Looking For Website Help (videogame related)

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Looking For Website Help (videogame related)

Attention everyone! Some of you may be familiar with a website I run, The Warp Zone.

http://www.planetnintendo.com/thewarpzone

When I first started the website, I was in 7th grade. A few years later, things really started to take off, and my website became very popular (or so it seems, from the amount of feedback/emails I receive). By now though, I am a Sophomore in college (university for those Europeans out there), and I honestly don't have much time to be managing a website.

I still love Nintendo and NES, I just don't have enough time to update the website. I have tons of cool things to add, but with my studying, social life, and other interests (non-American culture, coin collecting, learning languages...), I just do not have the time to run this website as well as I should. I've also been writing a lot of songs lately, in hopes to start a new band by summer.

I've been thinking about dropping my website for ages, but everytime I do, someone always talks me out of it.

However, I think that this is the time. My host (Planet Nintendo, part of Gamespy/IGN) sent me an email yesterday, telling me that today I had to switch servers on which my website is hosted. Fortunately, everything still appears to be free, and it looks like they will move my website to the new host, automatically...unfortunately, I have to manually update the banner code, for about 400+ webpages. This is time consuming, and dry. Due to this and my already - diminishing interest, I thought I might mention something on DP.