Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: psp emulation

  1. #1
    Banned

    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,489
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default psp emulation

    so i finally caved in and got a psp this afternoon.i got the giga pack,last one at the store,and need something to fill up that memory stick.

    i searched for a thread but couldn't really find anything.so where to get started,basically what the hell do i do.

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Strawberry (Level 2)
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Bostoooonnnn
    Posts
    490
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    You must be Dirk, Dirk the Daring

  3. #3
    Kirby (Level 13) norkusa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Posts
    5,830
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    First you gotta make sure that the PSP you have can be downgradeable to V1.5. If you've got anything other than a 1.51, 1.52 or 2.0, then it can't be done. Since you got a gigga pack though, chances are you have a V2.0. I just downgraded one of those over the weekend for a friend and didn't have any problems.

    These FAQ's are good starting points:

    http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=16876

    http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=13796

  4. #4
    Banned

    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,489
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    my computer isn't saying my psp is connected to it,weird

  5. #5
    Banned

    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,489
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    ok i got it to work...kinda.i did everything it says but the save file doesn't show up in my memory stick.

    i think the problem is when it says to copy something into my Game directory,i don't know what that is.i tired different places,since there is nothing called that,and none of them worked.

    help from someone that has done this before?

  6. #6
    Flawless Rawkality Flack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    14,269
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    This has been done many times.

    Emulators on PSP - your experiences please.
    http://www.digitpress.com/forum/view...=psp+emulators

    PSP Emulation - Latest Emulators
    http://www.digitpress.com/forum/view...=psp+emulators

    Search for "psp emulators" for more threads, but these two should help you out.

Similar Threads

  1. N64 emulation getting better on PSP
    By fishsandwich in forum Modern Gaming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 05:12 PM
  2. Atari Jaguar emulation? Panasonic 3DO emulation?
    By Anthony1 in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 03:26 PM
  3. TG-16 CD emulation?
    By DeputyMoniker in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-26-2005, 06:35 AM
  4. neo geo emulation
    By webbb in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-27-2004, 04:25 PM
  5. New to emulation? Need help?
    By zektor in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-17-2003, 10:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •