Thread: Does PAYPAL Take a FEE Whenever you Recieve Money??

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Does PAYPAL Take a FEE Whenever you Recieve Money??

Ok im new to Paypal and a bit confused. I have heard a couple different things but not really sure whats up. Ok i heard that paypal does NOT take any money from you when you recieve a payment from somebody as long as you arent a business. But then my aunt said shes not a business and they take 8 percent of whatever she sells. But she does sell TONS of stuff. TONS and tons of different transactions. Not say fr instance i sell like 20 items a month tops? and recieve paypal from half of them?? what am i looking at here?? Could someone lease give me as much info as they can lol. thanks!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

every time you recieve money they take a percentage. Its 2.9% and then if someone pays with a credit card its an extra 3%.

Im pretty sure those percentages are right. You can check on there site. Depending on the amount of money you intake I think that 2.9% can go down also.

But to answer your question, yes they take $ everytime.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

hmmm i just recieved payment from somebody with paypal and it didnt mention anywhere if them taking any part of it?? Now do they take that 3 percent out of my account or bill me later?? Do you know anything about that??

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Log onto paypal and check the summary .. should tell you how much was taken off. If I am not mistaken, personal accounts are free up to a certain amount but that means no credit card payments.
    Must do the route

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts