Thread: Saturn Parodius questions

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Saturn Parodius questions

I'm new to both the Saturn and imports, and picked up and love the Parodius deluxe double pack thing (Parodius Da, I think it's called). When I bought it, I was under the impression that Sexy Parodius was one of the two games on it, but it isn't, is it? So, how does Sexy Parodius compare? And what's with the one or two other Saturn games with Parodius in the title? Should I pick those up?
    Feedback thread here

ServBot (Level 11) Lemmy Kilmister's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Re: Saturn Parodius questions

Quote Originally Posted by sirhansirhan
    I'm new to both the Saturn and imports, and picked up and love the Parodius deluxe double pack thing (Parodius Da, I think it's called).
    Cool, dude. I'm glad to hear that you're getting into Saturn importing and one of my favorite SHMUPS series.

I was under the impression that Sexy Parodius was one of the two games on it, but it isn't, is it?
    Na, the other game on the Deluxe Pack is Gokujou Parodius.

So, how does Sexy Parodius compare? And what's with the one or two other Saturn games with Parodius in the title? Should I pick those up?

Sexy Parodius is (obviously) weird. Not because it's a crazy and random game (it is), but because you get assignments at the beginning of each level, in which, depending if you meet them or not, get something like a pic of random anime fanservice or something completely stupid like an octopuses getting flushed down the toilet.

As for the other games in the series - yeah, you should definitely keep an eye out for them. I'd personally grab Chatting Parodius over Sexy Parodius myself. But hey, they're all pretty good.
    Tradegamesnow and GameTZ feedback.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts