Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How hard is it to get a job at EB?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default How hard is it to get a job at EB?

I am going to try to get one in 8 months. I have never worked at a big company before, but I work for a few game sites, and as most people here, I know a lot about games.
    Mega Man Games: 3/???
    Xbox Game Count: 15

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Knowing a lot about games doesnt get you in.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I was just saying that because they ask what systems/games do you know about.

Great Puma (Level 12) RetroYoungen's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    Cy4nBlue
    PSN
    RetroYoungen
    3DS Friend
    0817-3748-2336

If it's anything like working at Fry's Electronics (where I work, with video games and movies and such), it's more about retail than about games. Knowing them helps with selling, but you don't get as much time to play, and it's more about selling than reviewing for customers.

They'll ask, but in the end it doesn't matter much. And it shouldn't really be too hard to get in on the ground floor, just be cordial and confident and you should be able to get in without too much trouble.

Banned

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

You probably won't get a job, unless you are chummy-chummy with a manager there. EVERYONE who plays video games would love to work for a company that either makes or sells video games - plain & simple.

So not to discourage you but keep in mind that everyone in those game stores who's 16 and older has probably at one point or another tried to get a job either there or at another game place.