Thread: Northwest Arkansas

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Northwest Arkansas

I guess I am a newb around here, but I have been in on the classic collecting community for a good long while now, though... 10 years or so. I have been around since rec.games.video.classic was the place to be. There used to be more than 2 posts a day, I swear. I am not a big poster, so I never posted there either, just took in the info like I have been doing around here. I've been around this place for a good long while as well. I even had a lore article published in the 6th edition of the DP Classics guide. Which one? The world may never know.

Anyhow this is just kind of a supplemental "what's up" since I am pretty sure most people ignore the "Introduce yourself" thread. I guess I may be posting a little from time to time now.

About the Northwest Arkansas title of this thread... I had always wondered if there were any other serious collectors around here. I always had my suspicions since I haven't found dump in the wild since the late 90's. So today I decided to stop being lazy and do a search on here. It would seem that icbfkr, grimbal, and Phosphor Dot Fossils all reside around here. So do you guys have a monopoly on the thrifts or what? Anyone else around here?

Strawberry (Level 2)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I'm in Arkansas, not the northwest though.

And oldschool game collecting has been pretty slow around here. I've mostly used Ebay for all my needs.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    icbrkr

Quote Originally Posted by horseboy View Post