Thread: I made my first sale! Now I'm worried...

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default I made my first sale! Now I'm worried...

Ok, I've been buying on eBay for almost 10 years now, but this is the first time I've actually sold anything on there. What worries me is all the horror stories about Paypal fraud/chargebacks that I've heard over the years. I sold my debug XBOX for $455 and the buyer had low feedback (7). He paid immediately and after looking at his feedback (100%) it seems that he just had a good transaction for a $600 guitar, so that eases my mind a little. It just bothers me that a low feedback bidder won the auction. I am probably being too cautious here, but I just cannot afford to take a $450 hit (who can?).
    I guess my question is, am I worrying for nothing?
    My SEGA racers at Arcade Crusade!

Strawberry (Level 2)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Yes.

Send the package with signature confirmation to a confirmed address and you're fine.

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

That's worry number two. It's an unconfirmed address.

Pac-Man (Level 10)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Do NOT send an item of that value to an unconfirmed address. Refund the payment, and tell them that you will accept it only if they confirm the address - otherwise they must pay by cheque / money order.

The +ve feedback for the guitar means nothing - they could still turn round and diddle you. Or indeed, they could be diddling the guitar seller as well and he just left the feedback before he found out.