Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Twilight Princess in retrospect

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Twilight Princess in retrospect

OK, I'm not tryin to start flame wars or anything, and this may seem random as hell but, quite frankly, I feel guilty. I got TP as a present last Christmas, and played about 1/3 of the way through. (I almost beat the Goron mines.) Today, though, I started playing again out of boredom and, well, guilt. Someone payed $60 for it and I haven't played it in about 8 months.

My Wii hasn't been getting much loving lately because all the games I want to play are coming out in the next few months, so I'm not sorried about that.

I just wanted to know...what am I missing here? I mean, my brother got a Wii and TP, too, and he played a little further than me. Honestly, he agrees: it's not as fantastic as everyone says. Even one of my friends who was in my situation, but got bored and beat it one weekend recently, said the same thing. It was good, but it wasn't great. Can anyone think of any words of advice on what will make me see how awesome it is?

Thanks, and sorry for the randomness.

Strawberry (Level 2) Wolfrider31's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I'm right there with you buddy. I lost interest in it around the 2/3 mark and only just beat it this summer. It's not that the game is BAD by any means. All the parts are there, but it's missing something.