Thread: Capcom Fighter Power Stick pinout?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Question Capcom Fighter Power Stick pinout?

I bought one at a flea market but the guy didn't have the cable that plugs at the back. I also bought a broken SNES pad from him hoping that I could use it to connect the stick to the SNES.

I see two possible venues for this:

1) connect the stick's inputs to the SNES pad's PCB.

2) make a custom cable for the stick.

It looks as if (1) is the easier way. I'd lose the special functions of the stick this way, thought, so the question is: does someone know the pinout for the stick?.
    Last edited by izarate; 06-29-2008 at 02:43 PM.

Pretzel (Level 4)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Oh shit, you mean one of these? http://thewarpzone.classicgaming.gam...psfighter.html

I've got two of them. I suppose I could give the pinout a shot. I've never done it before, but it would be a good way to spend the long weekend. I might even learn something.

The trick is to not forget!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Yeah, that is what I'm talking about.

If you're going to try to make out the pinout you'll likely need a multimeter or a continuity tester and a pair of clips. Since the multimeter terminals are bigger than the cable's terminals you'll have to take the clips and insert them in the terminals.

I already went with option (1), using the SNES controller. The stick works and feels great but I'd like to get all the functions if possible, so if you could provide the pinout that would be great.